Channel Privacy Settings

These are the Channel privacy setting options:

Privacy Setting Channel
Open All logged in users can view content, but only admin-role users and channel members can contribute content.
Restricted All logged in users can view content, but only channel members can contribute content.
Private Only channel members can view and contribute content.
Shared Repository Only channel members can view and contribute content; content may be published to other channels, according to publishing entitlements.
Public, Restricted Anyone can view content (including anonymous not logged-in users). Only channel members can contribute content according to their publishing entitlement

To adjust your Channel settings:

  1. Click on the button in the upper right that says your name and click My Channels from the list.
  2. Find the channel you want change.
  3. Mouse over the channel until you see the pencil icon appear in the lower right corner of the channel cover image.
  4. Click the pencil icon to edit the channel settings
  5. Scroll down to the Privacy section on the Details tab.
  6. Choose a privacy option.
  7. Click Save.

This article was last updated on Feb 17, 2021 @ 10:41 am.