Allow Other Users to Create Clips of Your Video

Clipping is disabled for other users by default. Unless the video owner allows clipping, only the owner of the video will be able to create clips.

  1. Click on your name > My Media in the upper right corner.
  2. Find the video in the list and click Edit.
  3. Click the Options tab.
  4. Check the box for Clipping: Enable everyone to create clips from this video.
  5. Click Save.

Trim or Clip a Video

  1. Click on your name > My Media in the upper right corner.
  2. Find the video in the list and click the Launch Editor button below the video.
  3. Click the scissors icon to the left of the video.
  4. Find your video track below your video.
  5. Use the slider bars to the left and right to start and stop your video at the desired times.
  6. After you set your range, click the eye icon below the video to preview the changes. You can undo any changes by clicking the undo icon above the timeline, below the play button.
  7. Click Save a Copy to create a clip of your video. This creates a new, revised version of the video, separate from the original media file.
  8. Alternatively, click Save to trim your video. This will override the existing media file and replace the original full file with your trimmed file.