Adjust Media Permissions (Make Media Private or Visible)

  1. Click on your name > My Media from the upper right corner.
  2. Check the box next to the video you want to edit.
  3. Click Actions > + Publish in the upper right corner.
  4. Select your desired privacy setting.
    • Private: Private media is viewable in your account only. No other account can see a private video.
    • Unlisted: An unlisted video is viewable by anyone with the direct link. This is the recommended setting for sharing videos with your students.
    • Published: If you have a situation where you need to set very specific access to a video, you can create a channel, and publish a video to that channel. This is not the primary way to share media.
  5. Click Save, and OK to confirm in the pop up window.

NOTE: Your video is no longer published in any channels, and will only be visible to you in My Media.

This article as updated on May 12, 2020 @ 4:25 pm