Hide Content Modules or Files from Students

You may want to edit course content files and links while your course is active. Use the following instructions to hide modules, or individual files and links, from students. Items that are hidden in draft mode remain hidden until you publish them again.

NOTE: Draft modules and files are still visible to you, your TAs and other faculty in your course. Modules and files are published by default.

Hide a Content Module (folder)

  1. Click Content from the navigation bar.

  1. In the Table of Contents column, click on a module (folder) from the list.
  2. On the top right corner of the page, click on the Published link, and then choose Draft from the list.
  3. When you’re ready to un-hide the module again, use the Draft link, and select Published.

Hide an Individual Content File or Link

  1. Click Content from the navigation bar.

  1. In the Table of Contents column, click on a module (folder) from the list.
  2. Find the file or link you want to hide, from the list.
  3. Click the context menu to the right of the title, and click Edit Properties in Place.
  4. Over to the right of the file title, click the Published link, and then click on Draft from the list.
  5. When you’re ready to un-hide the file or link again, use the Draft link, and select Published.