Change Channel Owner

The user who creates a channel is automatically the owner. There is only ever one owner. However, ownership can be transferred to another user. For co-management of a channel by multiple users, the Manager role is used.

  1. Click on your name > My Channels from the upper right corner.
  2. Under the channel name, click the Edit link.
  3. Click the Members tab at the top of the page.
  4. Find the member in the list to whom you want to transfer ownership.
  5. In the Actions column, click the Set as Owner Link for that member.
  6. Click Yes when you see the pop up message:
    “Only one owner can be assigned. This change will make the selected user the new owner and you will be set as a manger for this channel. Would you like to proceed?”

NOTE: You are now a channel manager, and no longer own the channel.